My Surprise Birthday (shhh)

https://i2.wp.com/sp.life123.com/bm.pix/surprise-party-2.s600x600.jpg

It’s a big deal, but it’s not. My actual birthday is in a few days but we are officially celebrating tonight, even though I may not know about it. Some of my close friends were invited for dessert later this evening and I am soo excited, though a bit nervous that my husband forgot to invite someone, not sure who got a phone call, or a passing invite… so if you are reading this and we are good friends, feel free to surprise me tonight! I do feel bad for my eldest who suffers with a sensory disorder though, tonight will be rough on him. Hopefully we’ll sweeten he night with lots of treats and he won’t mind so much!

At first I thought, I’ll just let this one pass, nice and quietly, since it’s a big number. Then I thought, maybe I’d want to celebrate this milestone somehow – but not the surprise b-day, anything but the surprise birthday party. My good friends are here visiting from the states and it’s really nice to introduce them to my newer friends.

I really do not have time for a proper post – there is sooo much I want to say…however time is short, and there is still much to do. Eyeliner and all…

So to all my faithful readers, wishing you a FABOULOUS weekend from the Judean Hills to wherever in the world you may be AT. If I could be granted one wish it would be that the next 40 be as interesting, blessed and wonderful as the first forty.

Happy almost  Birthday to me!

4 comments

  1. Happy Birthday Cheri!! Hard to believe that my baby brother and his friends are all catching up to me 🙂

Tell Me What You Think...

